HCG… It’s not for sissys.

Standard

Ok, so here it is. Before you assume anything, no I did not starve myself and no this is not just another “crash diet.” This is something that isn’t meant for everybody, but if you’re serious about losing weight and you want it gone fast without having to worry about gaining it all back, then this is something you might want to consider. It took me two months to finally buckle down and do it. But once I started I knew I could never go back. I was shocked by how quickly the weight was coming off. The first 3 days were the hardest, it got a little easier by day 4 and 5 and by the end of the first week and losing 10 pounds, there was no turning back. There were times that yes, I did cheat, like when the hubs and I would go out on date night, but I still kept it in moderation. I didn’t order the most fattening meal on the menu and I just stuck with water for my drink. But the next day I was right back on the diet and it maybe stalled my weight loss for a day but it really wasn’t bad at all. I lost 19 pounds during the first round. I took a break from it and now I’m back on it to lose the last of this weight and finally be down to my goal weight of 120 pounds. I think it’s a crock when people say they would never be able to do it. I said that myself but that’s because I didn’t want it bad enough. Until my mom came to visit back in September and I saw how teeny tiny she was. I had always seen my mom struggle with her own weight and seeing her down to a size 4 totally blew me away and the fact that she had kept it off for 8 months had me sold. If SHE could do it then I certainly could as well.  I was looking through pictures that we took during her visit and I was mortified. Holy back fat batman. Wow. No matter how hard you try you just can’t suck it in! 🙂 So after she left I decided to go for it. So glad I did 🙂

A typical day for me goes a little something like this:

Breakfast: Small apple, one melba toast and a cup of coffee w/sugar free creamer. They say you’re not really supposed to use creamers of any sort but there was no way I was giving up my beloved creamer and it never affected my weight loss in any way. So use it if you must 🙂

Snack: 6 medium strawberries, sliced, with truvia sprinkled on top.

Lunch: Either a grilled chicken breast or a LEAN, LEAN turkey or beef patty. Season it with your favorite seasoning, onions, vegetable broth etc. I also ate broccoli, or asparagus or a raw spinach salad with a melba toast crushed up to use in place of croutons. You can get pretty creative and vibrantlifehcg.com has a bunch of recipes you can use.

Snack: One sugar free jello cup. My favorite is strawberry 🙂

Dinner: Same as lunch.

I drink a TON of water and start each day with a glass of ice water with a slice of lemon.

If you’re serious about it, you can totally do it. You have to decide how badly you want it. Are you going to be envying everyone else’s body or is it time for you for people to start envying yours? Think about it 🙂 These are just a few before and after pictures. I need to take more of what I look like now that I’ve lost even more weight. But this gives you a good idea of how well the diet works. It took me THREE weeks to look like the AFTER pictures. And I’m happy to say I still have my booty. Pretty sure no matter how much weight I lose,  I will still be able to keep one of my greatest “assets.”

Leave a Reply

