Hey how ya doin?

Standard

Well hey there, I am Lauryn Jones. Welcome to my blog! Let me start by saying that if you’re looking for a blog on cooking, crafting, cleaning and organizing tips, then this blog is NOT for you 🙂 I am the undomestic goddess. I am a scatterbrain. I’m not a planner, I’m more of a dreamer. I love people of all color, shapes, sizes, sexual orientation, religious beliefs etc. I’m probably one of the most chill, kick back non-judgemental people you’ll ever meet. I’m straight forward, I don’t sugar coat things and I have no problem telling you how I feel. I don’t walk on eggshells for certain people. I’m a recovering people pleaser and I will never go back to that way of living again. I’m living for me and doing what’s best for me and my family. Speaking of family, I’ve been married to my best friend and soulmate for the past 7 years. We met in high-school and the rest is history. We had our first child when we were just wee babes at the age of 19.  We were married shortly after our first son, Landon was born. Landon is our do-gooder, smart, keeps to himself, nerdy, kid. We love him to death. He is my sweet first born who will always hold a special place in my heart. There’s just something about that first born 😉 Two years later, like a bat out of hell, Sophia, our one and only daughter, entered our lives and she is a straight up, kick in the pants like her mama. In 2008 my husband, Nathan, re-enlisted in the United States Army. (more on that later) We found out we were pregnant with our third right before he deployed for a year long tour to Iraq. Fortunately the hubs was allowed to come home on R&R for the birth. November 30th 2009, Lukas Scott was born. Although he was a BIG surprise (found out on April Fool’s!) I couldn’t imagine life without him. He has certainly, without a doubt, made our family complete. So now you know a little bit about my background. This blog is basically here to share funny stories about life as an Army wife and mom. I want this blog to be a place where people can laugh, cry, feel encouraged and enlightened. We are all going through this journey together. So sit down, grab a cup of joe and read on. I’m pretty sure a lot of you will be able to relate to mostly everything I write about. I’m pretty candid and I’m not afraid to be real with people. Ok, welp, see ya later!

Leave a Reply

